The Lemonheads – Varshons II

Cover:The Lemonheads – Varshons II

The Lemonheads have announced their first new studio album in nine years. It’s a sequel to their 2009 covers album Varshons. The new one—called Varshons 2—is also a covers album. It’s out February 8, 2019 via Fire Records. V2 includes Evan Dando & co.’s takes on classics by Nick Cave, Lucinda Williams, and John Prine, as well as more surprising choices by the Eagles and Florida Georgia Line. Below, listen to the Lemonheads’ cover of Yo La Tengo’s “Can’t Forget.” Scroll down for the tracklist and V2 cover art.

Varshons 2:

01 Can’t Forget (Yo La Tengo)
02 Settled Down Like Rain (The Jayhawks)
03 Old Man Blank (The Bevis Frond)
04 Things (Paul Westerberg)
05 Speed of the Sound of Loneliness (John Prine)
06 Abandoned (Lucinda Williams)
07 Now and Then (Natural Child)
08 Magnet (NRBQ)
09 Round Here (Florida Georgia Line)
10 TAQN (The Eyes)
11 Unfamiliar (The GiveGoods)
12 Straight to You (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds)
13 Take It Easy (The Eagles)